Home > About Us > Board & Elections

Hospitality NT Structure

Hospitality NT's progress is managed by a Board which consists of 21 representatives from across the Territory, from which an Executive Committee of 5 is elected. All elections are conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission. Constitutionally, the Board is required to meet a minimum of once a year and the Executive at least once every quarter.


The Australian Electoral Commission conducted the scheduled election for the AHA Northern Territory Branch in May-June 2021. The results of the election for the offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation are:

Executive Committee Members

President Paul Palmer Darwin Division - Hotels
Senior Vice President Mick Burns Darwin Division - Accommodation
Vice President Frank Dalton Regional Towns Division - Clubs
Treasurer Penny Phillips General Hotel Representative
Secretary Jason Hanna Restaurant & Cafes, Small Bars & Craft Breweries Division







Other Members 

Darwin Division

Hotels Representative                             Justin Coleman

Hotels Representative                             Doug Sallis

Clubs Representative                              Russell Reid

Clubs Representative                              Matthew Hewer

Accommodation Division                         Todd Grierson

Alice Springs & Ayers Rock Division

Hotel Representative                                 Raymond Loechel

Club Representative                                  Deryck Goodman

Accommodation Representative               Craig Jervis


Regional Towns ( Katherine, Tennant Creek, Jabiru & Gove) Division

Hotel Representative                                Cassandra Harney

Accommodation Representative               Chris Chaffe


Wayside Inn Division (2)

Amy Driver 

Fiona McDonald


Restaurant & Cafes, Small Bars & Craft Breweries Division Representatives (3)

David Robinson

Kyle Pearson


General Hotel Representative

Matthew Hutcheon

Jason Wolfe


Representative to the National Accommodation Division

Craig Jervis


Disclosure of officer's material personal interests

Each officer of Hospitality NT shall disclose to Hospitality NT any material personal interest. Please contact the office on 08 8981 3650 if you would like further details on current Board members disclosure of material personal interests.